Disclaimer #1: I did not create the image above.  It came from this website: http://www.tha144000.com/2011/05/no-you-didnt-eat-my-thin-mints-end-is.html.

Disclaimer #2: Thin Mints are not actually proof of God’s existence.

It’s that time of year again!  I get very excited when I see girls scouts and their ornery mothers peddling delicious treats outside of local businesses in subzero temperatures.  But, for whatever reason, I almost never seem to have any cash on hand when I see a group of these sugar pushers.  However, this year I planned ahead.  I knew they were around, so I made sure to go to the ATM and keep enough cash in my wallet to purchase a few boxes.  Yesterday my planning paid off.  I bought 3 boxes (all I could afford and carry).  I only bought 1 box of Thin Mints because I also wanted to try the Mango Cremes

and, of course, some Caramel deLites (also known as Samoas).

But I was mostly excited about getting some Thin Mints.  I usually put a box or two in the freezer and ration out a cookie or two here and there, with the hope that I will refrain myself enough to make this supply last until the next sale rolls around.  But I never do.  These will all be gone in less than a month.

I have to stock up while I can because I never know when or where girl scout cookies will be sold.  I got an iPhone app called Find Cookies (I’m that obsessed), but it almost never works.

So, happy hunting everyone!  And if you have an extra box or two (which in my opinion is an impossibility) please send them my way!

